Some people believe that to be successful at sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is often argued that triumph in sports can be achieved by training with a strong determination and persistence, whilst

others disagree and believe that the innate talent should be needed to get succeed in sports. However, I agree with the former viewpoint in this essay and discuss both the opinions with examples.

On the one hand, one of the major reason for my assertion is that hard work can grow talent. As a result, every person is born with the same opportunities and it is an individual's commitment and dedication towards the sport that helps one to become a star. For example, Sachin Tendulkar, the worlds top-notch cricketer, practised for two years, 8 hours daily without taking a break for a single day; hence, catalyzing him to master the art of batting. Therefore, with rigorous training, a person can become triumphant in a specific sport.

On the other hand, certain people hold a different opinion and think that inborn talents help to be successful in a particular sport. For example, Sania Nehwal a well-renowned player had a natural ability to play the forward stroke which helped her to become the youngest badminton player from India. However, I believe that though born with innate talent, there should be a driven force like hard work and determination to become victorious in sports.

To conclude, while perseverance and ample training helps to become victorious in sports, some still feel that it should have inborn talents. However, as long as we are highly determined to the sport, success will be positive.