Some people believe that to be successful at sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful.

Discuss both views and give your opinion ?

There has been split opinion regarding the individual's success at sport. While, some believe that one should possess the inborn talent to be successful, others vote that determination and regular practice helps to meet success. In my opinion, I think daily dedicated serious practice can help the desired sports person to thrive at a particular sport.

On the one hand, a number of human beings think that natural skills with which a person is born makes him successful in a particular sport. In other words, certain individuals have an inborn talent, helping them to learn vivid techniques and different skills required for a sport with ease; thereby, achieving success. For instance, Sania Newhal, a well-known badminton star had a natural ability to play the forward stroke that helped her to become the youngest badminton player from India. Thus, having a natural ability helps a person to become proficient and successful at the sport.

On the other hand, a handful of people believe that working seriously towards a particular game and regular practice helps a person to accomplish their goals and be successful. They point to the fact that every person is not only born with same abilities but also same opportunities, and it is an individual's commitment and dedication towards the sport that helps him to become a star. Unlike a natural ability sports person who relies only on his inborn talent, a person with regular practice and sincere commitment learns and develops various unique skills and abilities that help him to succeed even in difficult situations For example, Sachin Tendulkar, the world's top-notch cricketer who is known for his regular practice and commitment towards game and Vinod Kambli, a natural stroke player, entered in cricket league together, but it was Sachin Tendulkar who was able to heighten in all formats of game because of his dedication towards hard work, and Vinod Kambli was only able to succeed in a particular format that too for a limited period. As a result, it can be said that regular commitment towards a game benefits a person to master various unique skills; therefore, become successful.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think practising regularly and sincere dedication towards a game help a sportsperson to possess various skills and learn different techniques. This assists sportsman to accomplish their goals and thrive success.