Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old Others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible What do you think are the advantages of attending

In modern world, education of children is taken extremely somberly as it is considered to be vital for the robust foundation of a child's bright future. Thus, most of the population believes that children must start attending school at an early age. Though, some people do not agree with this notion, however, I totally support this concept for the following reasons.

Firstly, it is beneficial for both the parents and the children due to the harsh fact that nowadays, in most of the families, both the parents are working. Therefore, they do not have enough time to take care of their child. Conversely, in schools teachers are bound to pay attention towards them and hence they receive good care. Even, I send my four-year-old son to nursery so that he learns the basic things and it allows me to focus on my work as well, so, it is a win-win situation.

Additionally, at home children do not learn much in comparison to these facilities. It is because parents do not have time and skill required to teach them new things necessary for their timely development but teachers are trained to do so. Also, it is feasible to inculcate certain habits in them at this age, such as, sharing, co-operation, and socializing with other kids which is essential to live in a society and all these qualities are easy to develop in school. I can reminisce, my teacher always told me to share chocolates with my friends and that is how I learned sharing, it helped me a lot in future to make a slew of friends.

To sum up, I can say assertively that the advantages of sending young children to school far outweigh any negative repercussions. Although, initially it might be difficult for them to adjust but gradually they will not only assimilate this change but indeed begin to enjoy it as they make many new friends there.