Some people believe that children should be given lessons on how to manage money in the school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Financial management is gaining popularity, these days, among many people. While some of them believe that it is schools’ responsibility, others think differently. In my opinion, I completely agree with this viewpoint that schools provide a conducive environment to learn this imperative subject. This essay will discuss several reasons to support it.

To begin with, early stage education to learn any subject is often advantageous. Awareness creation among student at this stage could generally provide ample time to practice that it. For example, if pupils learn how to manage their finances, they may have sufficient time for accumulation of funds, which can be helpful later in their lives. School education is also usually more effective. This is because children take it more seriously. According to recent study, conducted by Dehli University, students achieve better grades when they study at educational institute; however, when the same pupils were given home tuition, their grades declined significantly. This shows that school education is much more effective than any other place.

Another indispensable reason is the provision of human resource and other material at schools. In other words, they provide educational experts who are experienced and have already been exercising the application of the subject in their lives. Furthermore, books, magazines, assignments and case studies are frequently available there, which are necessary for understanding of any subject.

In summary, money management ought to be learned at an early schooling stage as it provides a great deal for time to exercise it and is more effective. In addition, teachers and other resources availability make it a better place to learn. For all these reason, I prefer schools for education of managing money. It is recommended that every child should know how to spend money and learn saving it.