Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school.

People are arguing about routine study pattern that school children should follow at home these days. While some people opine that pupils are ought to get homework on all school days, others say children can achieve academic goals if there is some variation in it. Although this essay is going to discuss opinion from both the sides, I will support view with intermitted schoolwork at home.

On the one hand, it is believed by others that everyday homework help school children in their academics because it often contains assignment on same day school leanings. By solving these questions children stand in a good stead to brush up their concepts and become a bright student in the classroom. Furthermore, everyday homework does not permit children to lose their focus from curriculum which is crucial to achieve good results in academics. However, this type of study pattern fails to develop mental ability in young ones. Therefore, though this type of study methodology helps children in achieving their academic goals, it is not a long-term approach.

On the other hand, many people think, and I agree with them that intermitted homework is the key for success in school. When children get chance to concentrate on other activities, such as, playing chess or any other sport due to unavailability of home study, they start improvising their mental ability by contemplating future events. This type of strategical thinking allows children to filter and prioritize their syllabus. For instance, I have observed rise in my school grades, after I started playing chess and I think this additional activity allowed me to concentrate more only on required topics.

In conclusion, despite the fact that additional assignments are beneficial at home for students, their scheduling is important. Because sometimes excessive practice may not sail someone through critical academic questions, but systematic approach may help in that way