Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time

Every parent wants their children to become intelligent and successful and in order to do so they insist him to get indulged in some kind of educational activity even during their spare time. But is this kind of notion is positive for the overall development of a child's personality? Some people think it is best for the bright future of their children. However, I absolutely disagree with this idea and will prove my view point by providing evidences and justifications in this essay.

To embark upon, learning new skills in evidently enhances the power of mind. It is no exaggeration to state that it has been proven scientifically as well that human brain is capable of assimilating various skills, it not only stimulate one's mind to function better but indeed accepting new challenges forces it to work more efficiently. For instance, a very popular singer Kishore Kumar developed the talent of singing without any official training at a very young age just by practicing it religiously as he was passionate about it. Hence, one should not confine our children's brain simply to school course when it is able to do much more than that.

Moreover, it is extremely essential for everyone to get some time for rejuvenation by doing things of one's own choice. In modern world, everyone is stressed out because of the work load and incessant rise in competition and children are no exception to it. Thus, it is important for them to relax to concentrate on their studies which can be done by allowing them to get involve in their favourite activities for some time. For example, my nephew is a great dancer, he always prefer to dance during his break from study. This makes him happy and active plus then he focus more on studies.

To recapitulate, I would like to mention assertively that although education is vital but neglecting other crucial things in life like recreation, hobby and relaxation could be insidious for the good development of younger generation. In fact, I firmly believe that the benefits of all these things far outweigh any negative repercussions.