Some people believe that employment over the age of 60 is not right and creates lots of problems. So people should retire after 60 and not work.agree/disagree

Most of the nations encounter massive complications due to the rapid increase in the elderly population. To address such issues various actions have been suggested and implemented by some societies. Involvement of elderly people in a career is considered as one solution leading to overcome a range of problems. The question is whether or not such development cause many problems than positive consequences.

Certainly, at present, the retirement age is decided as 60 by most of the countries since they believe that people would not be able to work actively after that age. If people are permitted to engage in office duties after 60 years of age, it would be disadvantageous for the organization. That is because of the less efficiency of older employees. As a result, the productivity of the company would be negatively affected. Not only the organizations, but also the individuals would experience difficulties due to workloads that is unbearable for their physical strength. It will further resulted with terrible health issues. Moreover, older generation need a lot of relaxation time to become more healthier. A job will not allow them to enjoy a considerable time to be in leisure.

On the other hand, a handful of experience owned by elderly people would definitely be an asset to any kind of a business. In some cases, businesses operated by older communities can found more successful than that of highly qualified young professionals. Furthermore, since a job provides an income opportunity, the elderly can cope by themselves instead of becoming a burden to their children. Last but not least, older people can enjoy the latter part of their life by being among the workforce while contributing the nation through their employment. It will further prevent this group being isolated in the society.

In conclusion, every nation have a responsibility to take care of the elderly community. If a person is capable enough in continuing his career even after 60 years of his life, that should not be demotivated. However, actions of all means should be undertaken to minimize the problems that could be arise under such circumstance.