Some people believe that employment over the age of 60 is not right and creates lots of problems. So people should retire after 60 and not work.

agree/disagree

The majority of the people are waiting to be out of the labor market and devote their time to their family. This trends prompts a controversial topic whether people should be retired after the age of 60 or not. I adamantly believe that citizens of a country should work in their 60s.

first and foremost, experience and knowledge have been accumulated during years and if governments push people toward early retirement, the society and economics would worse off. Since retirement means that people can not gain from a retired's precious knowledge and experience, early retirement means losing the advantage of using all the information they have. Take a professor of a university as an example. He allocates a sheer scale of his life to study in his major. Now the university excludes him from his faculty members. There are two detrimental consequences. In one hand, the university should hire someone with insufficient information and spend lots of money and energy to train him. On the other hand, the university will hinder students to use the knowledge of the retired professor.

More importantly, the early retirement provokes numerous mental diagnosis in elderly. Retired people do not have any goal in their life and if they merely stay at home, eventually seeds of depression will be spread in their life. According to a large-scale research done by world health organization (WHO) there is a meaningful correlation between retirement and depression. Data of these two factors show that the earlier elderly become retirement, the more possible that we have depression in the elderly people of the society.

last but not least, early retirement lead insurance companies toward bankruptcy. The revenue of this important sector of the economy is the years the people are going to pay for their insurance. On the other hand, the cost of them is pensions they pay to retired. Accordingly, in the case of early retirement, they can not balance their budget and the likelihood of failure is a lot. As a matter of fact, most of the countries are suffering from this problem. The interference of the governments has helped insurance companies but it puts the states under pressure of debt. Debt of the USA, as an example, is 10 percent of their gross domestic products (GDP) and most of them is associated with early retirement imposed to the insurance private sectors.

In a nutshell, I subscribe to the belief that people should not retire at the age of sixty.