Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All of the human's daily routines consist of two parts. One is about the place and the job they do for the living, another one is their leisure time. Nowadays most of the people believe that these two facets of their life are spent on compulsory tasks. I utterly agree with this idea that most of our times are spent in doing things that we should do. I feel this way because of two main reasons which I am going to describe as follow.

Firstly, Because of growing competition in the labor market, it is hard to earn money. As a result of this competition, people need to upgrade their knowledge regularly. In the other word, after their work and when they come home still, it is crucial for them to have research and study more for their job. It means that they don’t have enough free time for their hobbies. Besides, most of the jobs are in the enclosed environment which is named office. Approximately, people spend 8 hours a day on the chair and exclusively, they stare at the monitor. Accordingly, this kind of employment is not favorite of the wide range people. They do because they should do. As a personal experience, I have worked as a designer for a magazine since 3 years ago. Every day I wake up at a fixed time and deal with Photoshop for 9 hours a day. Even when I come home, I will search on the Pinterest for the latest trends of designing. As an employee, I am not a fan of my job but, I need to do it for the salary.

Secondly, most of our free times are passed by the task that we should do. People are suffering from two issues. First, their motionless jobs cause obesity. Second, they don't have enough time to cook for themselves therefore, they prefer to eat processed food. These ways of living damage their health significantly. As a matter of the fact, to compensate their harmful activities, they spend most of their free time in the gym. Although few people enjoy running 30 minutes daily, these kinds of mandatory jobs have nothing to do with personal enjoyment for most of us.

In conclusion, I believe that millions and even billions of people pass their time by the activities that don’t amuse them.