Some people believe that governments should spend more money on public services rather than waste money on creative arts. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Indeed, it becomes moot-point among masses that where to spend more on public welfare or on arts as handful of folks contend that still many issues exist besides arts. I also endorse the same view point of the opponents.

Admittedly, art does not proclaim a critical aspect for the sustainability of humans life yet it would not disappear owing to their possessing of a life with lower taste of esthetic. Moreover, multitude of arts projects are expensive comprising no obvious outcomes which have direct relations with a nations income. For instance, many times, regime generally spend on those items of art which could not even allure tourists such as on sculptures or other iconic possessions.

Moving towards other justifications of opponents of art spending, it also costs more to maintain such sculptures. To epitomize , it is hard to keep Kohinoor diamond in British Royal Museum as it costs more for its maintenance. Also, no officials could justify the income from art. furthermore , ample of issues also exist which require rulers attention like unemployment, illiteracy, female foeticide , population explosion and many more.

Eventually, it can be deduced that supporting other issues is more vital for government to enhance the quality of life of residents rather than providing more artistic facilities.