Some people believe that the higher a product is priced, the more likely it is that people will want to buy it.To what extent does price influence potential buyers?What other factors influence people to buy a product?

Now-a-days people are more concern about brand and quality of the products they are buying . There is a belief existing in some portion of the people of the society that the higher the product priced the better the quality and prestige it carry and the more the people dream to buy it.

Price has always been one of the major factor to the customer while buying a product and it influences the perception about the quality of the product. Higher price has both pros and cons, to begin with, higher price resembles the best of the quality and eliteness of the brand which brings higher social status thus it attracts more people who are conscious about brands especially people from youth generation, corporate executives and media stars etc. but being higher price the lower of segment of people who can afford to buy the brand and lower the sell unite because not not every dreamer had the ability to bear the cost of the dream.

At the same time another perception used to prevail in the society that low price products has compromised quality but it has higher possibility of sell and greater consumer segment. Because the biggest customer segment lies in middle income category and most of them are from middle income or developing countries where most of the people of the world are living. So if a product can full fill the demand of the customer at the best way within the affordable cost, has the highest possibility of purchase and the more purchase a product is the higher popular it is.

Besides pricing Marketing is the strongest toll for a product to be a brand , if any product can be marketed to the right segment of people with the best demanding features , then the possibility of the product to buy becomes higher obviously the product should be available as much as near to the hand in the targeted market. Moreover socioeconomic factors are also important regardless of price for example the possibility of selling the number of product of Addidas is USA is very much higher than selling in country like Bangladesh.

To sum up In the era of competitive marketing and advance technology, which made best quality in affordable costing, pricing should be rationally affordable, quality should be maintained and the marketing should be done at the right segment beside making the product available in the target market.