Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it would cause problems for younger people. To what extent do you agree?

Elder people has immense practical knowledge as compare to youngsters. It is often argued that people should work after 60, other believes that they should retire from work at the age of 60. I agrees with later, and explain my views in later paragraphs.

Firstly, workplace nowadays has a very fast paced environment. With the advancement in technology, new systems are getting implemented in companies. I think as person gets older, it is very hard for him to keep up with the expectation of a fast working environment. They lack work speed as compare to other young employees. Moreover, they need more time to learn technology as compare to young generation, which is very tech savvy. For example, according to survey, company with more number of elderly employees spend more money on training as compare to one's that have majority of young employees. Therefore, I think elderly employee are lacking few skills i.e. technical knowledge and working culture, which is demand of most of the jobs today.

Secondly, we cannot deny that cognitive skills, stress bearing power and patience decreases with age. We have often seen that body's capability to take work load and take work place stress declines with age. Moreover, there will less job vacancy available, if people keeps working after the age of 60, instead of taking retirements. Hence, this will increase unemployment among young generation. For instance, North American countries has less unemployment rates as compare to Asian countries, and the reason is better retirement plan is in place in former countries, that vacant seats for youngsters.

To conclude, Government should promote a retirement at the age of 60, these will help company's to grow and increase the employment rate among young people as well.