Some people believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught, while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used in life.Discuss both sides.

Mathematics teaching, one of the essential subjects at school, is an area of grave concern. Some people advocate that keep learning the subject of mathematics is not beneficial to the educational process, the opponents reject this notion and maintain its importance in for all students. This essay will discuss, firstly, why people might think that redundancy occurs, and secondly, the pivotal role of mathematics into the development of children, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

One of the main reasons by many people who think that math subject is not required is that it becomes a burden to all students. These kinds of contents can be implemented by a cutting-edge technology such as computers. The contents were extremely beneficial and required to be taught, but people proof that computers can do the same tasks instead of students recently. For instance, a recent survey has been conducted in USA and published that 90 % of work requires match calculation are done by advanced computers, and this rate grows in upcoming future. Therefore, it is a waste of time during the education to learn such old subjects.

However, practicing mathematics plays a vital rule in student`s brain development over his consecutive early years of educations. When he practices it daily, it improves he way of thinking and trains his minds for logical solution. For example, a research was undertaken by a prestigious university in United kingdom illustrates that almost 100 % of all students, who interacts with Math at their schools, have this opportunity to overcome and solve any obstacles not only related to their study, but also in their own life.

To conclude, although math subject might not be used in work, it is undeniable that it has its positive impacts student future life. It would be more beneficial with adding some improvement in the subject contents.