Some people believe that the museums and historic sites should be open for free for children under 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most of the young people love to learn historical and cultural things by watching it. Museum and historical sites are one of the way to educate people about art, culture, science, history etc. Childern often find these thing interesting and sometime they might intent to visit these places on their own. However, fares on these sites/places often causes problems to the young people to decide whether to learn things from book or to see it practically. I am agreeing with the content for the underlying reasons.

In modern world, children are happy with their gadgets. They love to browse internet and to some extent they are acquiring knowledge from it. The young people do not have a trend to go to outside to learn things. It is the responsibility of the parents to educate them in a way where they could understand things practically. Museums now a days offer a variety of knowledge regarding art, culture and history. Scientific Museum offers a wide range of research based exhibits. On the other hand, historical sites have background related to the past which will enhance the text based learning. These knowledge driven education is effective and children can be interested to visit places if the place is open for free. For example, if a boy has a plan to hangout to some place with his friends and planned to visit a place with historical background, then he will definitely learn something new and also the recreational purpose will be served.

Now, museums and historical places authorities do not run business for free. They usually charge half or free for the children below 5 years. The age range of 5 years is a totally questionable age. This is because to understand the value or norms of the place this age’s children is just too immature. The authorities should take initiative to make this age up-to 18 years and add values to the society.

Finally, the museums and historical places, being educational and recreational places, should be open free for all children and teenagers and should be innovative to attract more people to learn new facts.