Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

Some people opine that today we have extensive options. I completely agree with the statement because of several reasons.

Firstly, the rapid advancement of technology has led to the emergence of a lot of inventions in almost every aspect of human life. These inventions were firstly intended to ease people's life. However, in the long run, these inventions have made people become lazier and effortless in getting what they want. For instance, today there are a lot of online delivery applications with their own vendors and price variations. As a result, people become indolent to shop for groceries and to cook because they can get food that they want easily.

Secondly, the increased competition in this modern era has caused the existence of lot of products in the same product category. This is because all companies just want to be profitable, thus they produce products which become trending at a certain time. As a result, choosing something becomes a process that is confusing and tiring for some people. For example, Bob wanted to buy a black t-shirt and he decided to opened his marketplace application. When he opened it, a lot of black t-shirt choices appeared from different brands with different prices which caused Bob to be confused and tired in selecting it.

In conclusion, I completely agree that today we have too many options because the rapid advancement of technology has led to the emergence of a lot of inventions in almost every aspect of human life which caused people to be lazier and effortless in getting something that they want. Moreover, the increased competition in this modern era has caused the existence of lot of products in the same product category, which made some people to be confused and tired in choosing something.