Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

It is said that people hold conflicting views about the chances we are having in these days. Some inhabitants believe there are too many available chances in every subjects. I partly agree with this view and this essay will explain further for this viewpoint.

To commence with, the opinion of people having too many chances is quite reasonable. First, there are nothing that can be done in only one way nowadays. For instance, in the past, if people want to study in university, they will have to pass the entrance test with high scores but in these days, they just need to study in college in about 2 years before being qualified to go in university. Hence, more and more people are enable to have a better chance to study. Second, due to the rapid development of the society, there are many good opportunities for everyone. To be more specific, in some certain companies, workers do not have to work at the workplace, they can do tasks, have a meeting online or even earn salary at home.

On the flip of the coin, this opinion has some unreasonable points as well. Firstly, there are something that people should only do once in their life. To take an example, if a person makes a wrong decision of his studying path, of course that he can change later, but this will costs him an arm and a leg. As a result, he must do everything from the beginning. Secondly, there are many choices, but these choices just serve some basic purposes. We can choose the food we eat, the way we eat but just to meet our demand of thirst and hunger.

All in all, while there are still some benefits of this opinion I people with opposing views.