Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

Given the fact that there are a lot of people who think that, in our time, we have a wide range of choices, which is slightly correct, however, like any other thing, having a lot of choices to pick from, can have both, a negative and positive impact. Hence, through this essay, I would to come across these two areas in details.

First, talking about the positive impact of having many options to choose from, the primary example that crosses my mind is education. As education came a long way, having many majors to choose to study from at the university, and also getting the option to pursue higher studies and select from a long list, the most appropriate program, made people more invested and interested in educational development. Whereas in older times, not too many options to study from were available. Therefore, people rather favoured to stick to workman-ships, instead of being motivated to seek academic growth. In addition, having the ability to choose from the wide food range available nowadays, makes it easier on mothers who cook. Precisely, if a family member did not like the cooked food, he can easily order his choice of food, solving a problem.

On the contrary, the plenty TV shows you can pick from, I believe, made people lazier. Wanting to binge watch all episodes of a TV show rather than going outdoor and exercise. Furthermore, mobile applications’ choices specifically games, have the equivalent negative impact as TV shows. In addition to distracting employees during their working hours resulting in lag of task delivery.

In conclusion, I emphasise that in our time, we do have many choices, but we should be fully aware of the pros and cons of having that variety of them.