Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

One of the most important aspects of human progress comes from the ability to select what they want more. There is no doubt that today people have a wider range of options in every section of their life compare to previous generations. I will explain some of the most important once in this essay.

To begin with, from the educational and vocational point of view, the opportunities which people have are not comparable with the past. The number of universities across the world equipped individuals with a more unique and special course. Not only do they gain more specialized knowledge about things but they become professional for their future jobs. Because in the past the courses and the number of universities were rare, a lot fewer people had the chance to study in high-level education, so most of the works were based on experimental knowledge. Therefore, now we have more options to choose to continue our education or desired job.

Furthermore, technology and the internet change our social interaction and give us more means of communication tools. These types of communications even change our entertainments and hobbies. For example, the telephone and telegraph were only the way people knew about each other in the past, while now each person has several applications for real-time communication all around the world like Telegram, WhatsApp and Instagram. Also, in comparison with the past, the number of entertainments increase hugely. Although it may confuse people to pick up the best for themselves, all are more satisfied with more options. For example, with an increase in the number of low-price airlines, people can spend their holidays far from home which was impossible for many people in the past.

In conclusion, I completely agree that these days people have more opportunities and options to choose from education, job, international and social communication to types of entertainment. All of them make life more enjoyable.