Some people believe that parents should limit their children hours of watching tv and playing computer games, but encourage to read books. Do you agree or disagree

Excess of everything is harmful and restrictions some time create bottlenecks. This statement is religiously true when it comes to practical life. Restricting kids for watching less tv or playing less digital games and motivating them for more reading books can develop negative impact. But yes I do agree to the fact that teens should be educated for reading more than spending time on tv or games. In the following paragraph, I will produce facts on my agreement.

Firstly, tv shows these days are full of violence and vulgarity which is always risky for growing kinds and they get influenced soon from such content. For example, streaming channels like Netflix and HOBB have no censor board to control the kind of content they are putting on air and these channels are very much accessible to kids and thus vulnerable for kids. So this always been favorable in all circumstances that kids should be restricted with hours and the kind of content they watch on tv.

Secondly, computer games have become so addictive for kids that they even play games till in the night and that too by compromising their studies. On top of its games like Blue whale and PUBG are inspiring kids to commit suicide. In some countries, a great number of suicides have been recorded and the government had to put a ban on such games. So this is never been a good idea to even allow kids to play computer games.

On the other hand, books always enhance knowledge and help kids to become good citizens. Reading books never been expansive and have great accessibility. There are so many autobiographies of successful people available that can inspire kids to become successful and they can contribute to building a good society.

To conclude the argumentation stated above reading books is always a better option than spending time watching tv or playing a computer game. So we should develop the right attitude among kids to opt for the better option.