Nowadays, more and more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

Social media has become an integral part of human life. It has not only influenced human behavior but also uplift the social life of an individual. This has happened due to technological advancements, as a number is social sites are available to contribute in our day to day life be it decision to buy something or chatting with friends. Personally, socializing online has added advantages and this is a constructive development. In this essay, information and evidence are provided to clarify my point of view.

To begin with, Facebook, as we all know Facebook and spend all most 10% of day on this site. Facebook has made keeping relationship live very convenient as we can share our happiness or sorrows with our loved ones on a single click. For example, I have celebrated my birthday and shared live streaming on my Facebook account, it took me to surprise there were 150 friends of mine who enjoyed my celebration and blessed me. Secondly, matrimony sites are helping people to find suits for themselves. In a recent survey happened in India proved that 70% of marriages are happening through online portals. This proves the progression of online socializing. Lastly, not to forget Whatspp, this has changed the way we communicate with friends and families. Allowing people to make groups of friends and communicate with them freely by sharing photos, videos, and text messages.

However, mingling online is very easy, but there are lots of threats too. People make fake profiles and do frauds. This is the reason, few philosophical people advocate online mingling as negative development.

To conclude, there is no reservation about the positive side of the development of online socializing, only need is to be vigilant as this vulnerable to frauds.