In recent years children are forced to study even in their leisure time. Is this a good practice? Do you agree or disagree?

No one can bring back his childhood and childhood is a precious phase of life which can not be bought at any price. Yes, this is the true fact that nowadays precious fun time of children has been discounted with studies. And I strongly stand on the opposite side of the opinion of imposing burden of studies on kids at the cost of their leisure time. I will produce fact in the following paragraphs to prove myself on the right side.

Firstly, games or leisure are the most important factors of physical as well as mental development of children. There was a survey happened in the east part of India which has surprised the rest of India with its outcome on the kids who have limited or no access to freedom, this has shown that the mental growth of kids due to less freedom has slow down to three times in comparison to the kids who have enough vacations.

Secondly, when kids have freedom they involve themselves in physical activities which is the basic requirement to stay healthy and remain fit. So whenever kids compromise their freedom with studies, it is possible that they will lose their health and which can lead to unhealthy society. Moreover, for the social development purpose of children, they must be encouraged to participate in games, this way they will learn values of team sprit.

To sum up, I must say that studies are equally important for kids as is the freedom but we should teach them to make an equilibrium rather than pushing on either side.