Some people believe that people who do physical work should be paid on par with the people who have high-level degrees

Do you agree or disagree?

The dispute of whether or not physical labour should be paid as well as an intellectual job has become a burning issue in modern society. Some people believe in the proportionality of efforts required for physical work in comparison with intellectual, others, as well as me, disagree with them, which will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, intellectual labour seems to be harder. Many physical occupations, such as conveyor workers, require skills which generally are developed until it is entirely automatic after some time. As a result, efforts for this job decrease significantly, whereas intellectuals have to find new solutions permanently. Further, it has have been proved that intellectual job seems to be more demanding for the human body due to high influence on physical as well as mental condition. In other words, people who work intellectually tend to be more exhausted as physically as mentally at the end of workday, whereas others are not. Finally, intellectual workers often are able to execute a physical job, due to the low level of required skills. For instance, some companies organize a special event, when intellectual workers help physical workers for one day. Unfortunately, the opposite situation would be a challenge.

However, some people may claim that physical labour should amount to intellectual work due to intellectuals never spend so much energy as physical workers. Moreover, physical work influences negatively on human health so should not be paid less. Nonetheless, the job market seems to respond clearly to the dispute and it is not in favour of physical labour.

All in all, despite the view that any labour should be paid equally to intellectual one, I would like to claim that the latter seems to require more skills and efforts to archive high level degree.