Some people believe that price is the only consideration when buying something. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

It is a general hypothesis that only the cost of a product is taken under consideration before purchasing anything new. However, I disagree with this viewpoint because there are some other important factors as well, which are worth considering while shopping.

Despite the price tag, quality and warranty are one of the crucial elements, which customers keep in mind when buying any commodity.

With regards to the former, life and durability of any product depend on a superior quality material used to manufacture it. Therefore, if an item is made of poor quality material, then no customer might buy it, whether it is cheap or expensive. For instance, Zara clothing brand is known for its fine fabric and is the first preference of most of the customers although the price range is a bit higher. The other important element which influences the decision to buy anything new is the assurance provided by manufacturing companies in the form of a warranty period. As a warranty is offered to replace and repair the faulty item, it is considered as one of the key attributes to choose any household good, specifically electrical appliances.

In addition to the aforementioned factors, health and safety concerns also play a vital role before purchasing consumable goods. This is due to the fact that the modern generation is more health-conscious and aware of environmental issues. For instance, consumers are nowadays boycotting products, which have plastic and paper packaging and switching to environment-friendly products even if they have to spend some extra penny. The same applies to the tendency of buying food items and customers have been seen to spend on sugar-free products, overlooking the cost. Hence, the above examples substantiate the role of these elements in people's shopping decision.

In conclusion, I am in discord with this statement that people look into only the financial value of any item before purchasing anything new. In fact, there are other compelling factors such as superiority and guarantee of any item, and how safe it is for our health and environment, which people care for.