Some people believe that range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between poor and rich people. Others think it is having an opposite effect. Discuss these points of view. What is your opinion ?

Burgeoning technology has revolutionized the life of every person. Advocates are of the view that modern gadgets has surged the differences between economical weaker and stronger sections, while others postulate that it is plummeted. However, before putting forward my opinion, this essay intends to elucidate both the aspects in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, exorbitant prices of modern invention make them part of richer individuals life and poor humankinds are deprived of this technology. As each research involves investment of enormous amount of money, hence, price tag of all latest gadgets is sky touching. Therefore, there benefits are enjoyed by rich segment. Furthermore, economical stronger people expand their businesses worldwide using latest laptops as well as computers because these devices provides them opportunity to connect to the global village. On the contrast, poor people do not possess awareness about these technologies as well as they can not afford them. To justify this, a recent study by “oxford University” reveals that in “India” income gap between rich and poor is broadened by fifty percent from the time internet is invented. Thusly, differences between financial stronger and weaker players are on rise.

On the contrary to this, flourishing technology assists in getting employment for poor section. As every company is investing mammoth amount of budgets in their research and development centers, it create innumerable job options for weaker section of society. To exemplify this, the food delivering mobile application are providing countless jobs to youngsters in “India”. Hence, they can earn bread and butter for their family and rise the standard of living which in turn, support in narrowing the gap between rich and poor.

To recapitulate, although technology has provided employment avenues for financially weaker people, whilst higher price as well as availability of modern gadgets to richer class has widened the differences