Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of both and express your own point of view.

People have different views about the vacation method of school youngsters. Though it is argued that they should entitle for short period break at different times, I believe that a long holiday is the effective way of vacation for children.

Having shot vacation at school can be refreshing for children. If they keep engaging with daily school timetable, they will feel monotony in studying. A small break could allow children to escape from these repetitive activities, and rejuvenate them to keep perform school tasks. A recent survey shows that in Bangladesh, the truancy rate in school has dropped by 20% after weekly 2days holiday system implemented at the school. This means that enjoying multiple short holidays could enhance the enthusiasm for their learning.

However, despite the above advantages of multiple short vacations, I believe that one longer vacation at school is effective for children. It can be both skills developing and humanitarian for them. Children can learn various practical skills such as farming during the extended holidays. A recent BBC documentary shows that in Africa, 30% school children engage them in cultivation work during summer vacation which could help them to develop agricultural skill. In addition, a long holiday offers them ample time to work for charity. For instance, they can involve with a charitable organization, and raise funds for the schooling of poor children. This could enhance the literacy rate of a country. Therefore, allowing a longer holiday at school would not only bring their personal development but it also helpful for a community.

In conclusion, it seems that the benefits of a longer vacation at school for children are more significant than several short period holidays.