Some people believe that there is a reduction in air travel in the future. Do you think this trend as positive or negative development?

The invention of airplanes made human life much more convenient; however, it is argued that the aviation service will decline in the upcoming years. This essay will demonstrate the drawbacks of this statement, as other types of transportation are still time consuming and not as suitable as flying.

Air travelling made any journey faster and safer compared with other transports. Before airplanes, people usually travelled by train, ships, or vehicles, and trips would last hours or even days, depending on the distance. Nowadays, it is possible to cross the globe in a few hours; therefore, people have been investing their money into the tourism section because flying allowed them to reach anywhere in hours. Besides tourism, commerce also benefited from air travelling, as companies can now buy products from any part of the world and receive it in a few days, all because of air shipping. A good example is Ali Express, a Chinese company that became one of the biggest in online shopping, all because it could deliver their goods worldwide in a short period of time. Thus, the aviation service had transformed our society and it is unlikely it would stop using air travelling in the near future.

Although it is possible to presume that air travel should decrease, as it affects nature negatively, society had not yet developed any other transportation method that is more convenient than airplanes. It is important that our generation manages the use of these in order to avoid unnecessary flights, but in general, most transportations still pollute the air. For example, Kent University compared the quantity of fumes emitted by vehicles, such as cars and trucks, over planes, and discovered that aircrafts pollute 37% less, as it can transport more passengers and goods than vehicles, which means less fossil fuel will burn, because less automobiles will be on the roads.

To conclude, if we analyze the transport situation as it is today, society will still be opting for air travelling, as it is more convenient and faster than any other method of transportation.