Some people believe that TV, music and friends develop a child's personality. Other say family still important for the development of a child.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Child rearing is a difficult job, and factors, such as TV, friends and music involved in it are often discussed. However, some people believe that family plays a vital part in the development of a child. In my opinion, technology is increasingly playing its role in formulating a child's personality.

Nowadays, most of parents belong to working class. Both mother and father do job to provide their children with quality of life. Owing to this fact, children spend major part of their leisure time in front of TV, listening to music and in the company of their friends. This, as a result, affect their habits, personality and manners. They observe what they see on TV and also adopt different habits of their friends because they do not get adequate attention of their parents. Sometimes these factors help a child to be mature and adopt ethics of their friends.

On the other hand, no matter whatever factors children encounter, they discuss each and everything with their parents. Parents, resultantly, teach and guide their children about wrong and right. Parents always have a huge role in lives of their children because the atmosphere at home cannot be substituted by friends, TV and music.

In conclusion, I believe that children's interaction with technology has increased massively; even parents direct their children to watch TV or play with their friends so that they may not get interrupted in their routine. Due to these circumstances, children are compelled to pick up trends from these factors.