Some people believe that upbringing of child is responsibility of a mother. Others say this responsibility lies with father.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, raising children is one of the most daunting tasks for both father and mother. It is often argued by some that the child's upbringing is the sole responsibility of a mother because children spend the most part of the day with them. Meanwhile, others still claim that a father has a strict nature, which helps to keep an eye on their child, so they should shoulder this responsibility. This essay will explore both sides of the argument before drawing a logical opinion.

On the one hand, the supporters of the view that the mothers should foster their child believe that from birth to the other phases of a child's life, a mother, being compassionate in nature, hamper minors with their unconditional love and care. As the father is a breadwinner spends the least time with his children, so they imbibe the major values of their mothers. For example, recent research revealed that the majority of children reflect the characteristic of their mothers because of spending more time with them. Thus, the more responsibility, to an extent, lies on mothers to teach kids about obedience and inculcate good moral values.

On the other hand, the advocates of the view that that the father should raise children by being strict which will help them to behave and practice good moral values. This is to say that the mothers are of a compassionate nature, so they are unable to refrain to children from doing bad activities. Take an example of a survey conducted by the Daily times revealed that the majority of younger generation claims, they do not drink alcohol because of their father's displeasure with them. Hence, it can also be considered as a valuable asset for breeding children.

However, from my perspective, the father and mother both play a pivotal role in the character building of their progeny, and children can get a lot of benefit by adapting their teachings. This would for sure, results in a child with a good moral value and a compassionate society.

To sum up, even though a father and a mother can individually contribute to fostering their children,

but I believe their combination would work wonders.