some people believe using bicycle as a main form of transportation has a lot of advantages whereas other thinks it has disadvantages.

discuss both the views. Give your own opinion.

it is argued that corporations should be compelled to give a certain proportion of their executive-level roles to females given that that over half of the workforce is female in the West. it is agreed that businesses should be obliged to assign a significant percentage of top-level posts to women. this essay will discuss firstly, that women should be paid an equal amount of money for doing the same job as a man, and secondly, the fact that girls are currently outperforming boys on many university courses; followed by a reasoned conclusion.

Despite years of so-called ‘equal rights’ for women in the workplace they continue to be underpaid. many women who do exactly the same job as their male colleagues earn less money and this is unfair. For example, a recent survey of accountancy and legal firms in the United Kingdom found that women earn on average 17% less than men with identical roles. However, this may be due to women taking maternity leave and falling behind their male counterparts.

this unfairness is compounded by the fact that females are currently getting higher grades in most university courses. Even previously male-dominated fields, such as law and medicine, now see women in the ascendency and they should, therefore, be rewarded with top roles. For example, females recently outperformed males for the first time in law in U.K. universities. Despite this, employers should bear in mind that roles should be handed out on merit, not gender alone.

In conclusion, women do deserve an equal share of the good jobs available, namely because they are capable of doing an equally good job as men and are achieving higher academic standards than men at university. it is recommended that companies heed the advice in this essay and make their hiring practices fairer.