Some People believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviors.Others disagree and think that host country should welcome cultural differences? Discuss both the views and provide your opinion.

Every country and its people have their own culture and customs, some of them are being exercised as norms/practices while others become laws. Accordingly, some people are of the view that everyone, whether a citizen or a tourist should follow the customs of a country wholeheartedly; while others believe that every country should respect diversification in cultures.

Generally people do follow the customs and norms of a country while touring, which in my view is the way to go. This adaptation of culture creates harmony and avoids any possibility of conflicts. This behavior also provide tourists with an opportunity to see and enjoy different cultures as they travel to different places and provide them with a chance to diverse exposure.

However, the counter argument to this view of adaptation is also a very strong one to some extent, as they say that the host country should welcome the cultural diversity. In their view, if a country adapts and keep itself open to new cultures, this will benefit the host country economically as well as culturally. The flexibility shown by the host nation will attract more and more tourism and this will enhance its economic activity.

Although both the views have pretty strong arguments to stand with.One says to create harmony and to give exposure of new cultures tourists should adapt customs of the visiting country. While on the other hand if host country adapts to the culture of touring people; this will attract more economic activity. However; in my view tourist must follow and adapt to the customs, norms and laws of the touring country and abide them completely.