Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country's police force or military force, such as army, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. What is your opinion?

It is often thought that women ought to join the defence and police services of their nation in order to attain equality with the opposite gender, however, some opine that women are not the right candidates for these kinds of services. In my opinion, I believe that equal opportunities should be provided to all, as, it would aid to remove gender differences in society.

The first and foremost benefit of equal participation of females in the armed forces, police and intelligent services would bring down the gender disparity ratio. In other words, both the sexes would be treated equally in terms of their capacities to perform any task or work, and this is the fundamental rule of humanity. Therefore, it is the prime right of ladies to choose their profession in any stream as per their interest. Moreover, this would widen the spectrum of job availabilities for them, and they could earn and serve their countries by joining such kind of honourable services.

There is a misconception that military jobs require a lot of stamina and a strong physique which the women lack, however, it is proved wrong by various ladies and Kiran Bedi, the first and famous Indian Police Servent in India is one of the best example. To illustrate it with another example, in India, there are women units in all defence forces such as army, navy and airforce, and in police departments as well. It is evident that proper physical training and practice strengthens women's physical and mental powers in order to perform their duties effectively and in a disciplined manner.

In conclusion, I agree that providing a level playing field for all in the armed or police forces irrespective of sex would diminish the figures gender partiality, and also helps to develop a genuine platform at the national level for both males and females to feel proud by serving their countries.