Some people like to buy new phones, new desktop or other latest devices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The improvements in technology has had a tremendous impact on people from all ages. Because of this, people are addicted to all the latest instruments in the market such as mobile phones, desktops and other latest devices. I completely disagree with the necessity to always buy the latest device available in the market. Let us discuss this in more detail.

Some people are very tech savvy and hence wants to always stay updated about latest technology. In some cases, it is important to stay tuned with the latest handsets and devices in the market for professional reasons. For instance, people working on designing and developing an antivirus and antifraud solution for devices might need to always have information about the new features and settings on new devices.

Otherwise, there is no reason for people to always buy latest devices. While some people like to show off their new handsets and devices to their friends, few others are only obsessed with every new device launched in the market. This results in financial crunch for some people since most part of their savings is wasted on buying new devices. In few countries, most of these devices are imported from other countries like China and excessive buying of new devices would result in the increase in import of these devices. This negatively affects the economy of a country. Most of the times the new device that is launched in the market has only one or two minor changes in the features as compared to the earlier version of the device. But, the advertisement made by the company is such that, it appeals to the people and hence they buy it.

In conclusion, before buying new phones and other devices one should properly analyse and research the device for its real benefits. After the research, if the outcome still seems beneficial, only then one should buy a new one.