Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Few people opt vegan over non vegan diet with the belief that it will help in improving their health life and also add more value to the overall world. In this essay, I’ll discuss this belief of some people preferring vegetables over meat or fish. I will also present my opinion about how I feel non vegan diet can benefit our health and not cause damage to nature.

Firstly, I believe the game of prey and predator is an important part of food chain. Humans fall at the top level in food chain. For example, worms are eaten by chicken and eventually chicken is eaten by humans. The fish and meat are rich in essential elements required by our body. Fish is the rich source of protein, similarly doctors recommend having soups of meat when the immunity of body reaches to lowest level. Hence, by avoiding the meat or fish, people are losing on lot of important health benefits. Secondly, these animals have a very good reproduction rate, so we do not have to worry about extinction of these animals or fishes.

On the other hand, when people look out for vegan diet, they believe since they are not eating meat they will not be attracted to infections or diseases that spreads through animal meat. Vegan people feel they are saving natural habitat by not killing animals or saving them from being killed. For instance, there has been a rapid increase of 50% of animal conserving organizations in the last year. Because of above mentioned reasons, some people feel that by supporting no meat and fish diet, they are benefitting the world and their health.

In my opinion, the risk of getting infected due to meat eating is very less compared to the benefits that we get by consuming it.