Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

The authorities can take special rules regarding the recycling process. Many people think most of household waste is not being recycled and it is the government responsibility to take legal action towards the recycling process. I partially agree to this statement and explain my reasons in the following passage.

On one hand, people should be thought with usage of recycling process. Indeed, they should be explained about the causes of environmental pollution due to wide range of household wastes. Accordingly, the government should teach them how it helps to society and individuals. For example, schools should include process of waste management, reproduction and recycling process in their curriculum along with the educational courses. Also, must conduct practical exams which encourages them to keep these techniques in to practice. However, this helps to keep our surroundings neat and clean.

On the other hand, the legislation should produce various laws to educate people about waste management. At the same time, people must be instructed to separate their waste into different bins like plastic, paper and spoiled vegetables. Actually, this help to reduce the effort of biodegrading things. Consequently, proper action must be taken on individuals who do not follow this law. For example, who don't follow these rules must be punished with penalty or even must be prisoned if it is done for more times.

After having considered all the above discussed points, we can finally draw a conclusion that it is not only the government responsibility to manage the waste and doing recycling process also, people must learn the benefits of recycling and keep it daily process to reduce the pollution and health hazards.