Some people encourage young children to leave their parents house as soon as they become adults while other say children should stay at their parents house as long as possible.Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

These days it is has become increasingly common for children to move away from home to pursue higher education or in search of better job prospects. While some people encourage their children to leave their house on becoming adults, so that they can be independent and responsible, others believe they should stay longer as having a security of a home, they can save extra money. In this essay we shall discuss both perspectives and argue that, children should leave their parents house as soon as possible.

To begin with, staying away from home makes a person less dependent on their parents and forces them to take control and charge of their actions. Moreover, it also gives them the freedom to focus on one's dream and ambition without causing any trouble to the parents. For instance, many students go abroad for higher studies and take up part-time jobs to sustain themselves, thus developing a habit of self reliance and work life balance from an early age. Consequently, making them better equipped to face the world and take on any challenges.

On the contrary, children who stay with their parents don't have to go through the hassle of searching and settling in a new home. Most of their earnings can be put in savings, thus financially securing their future. In addition, students can take up online courses which offer the benefit of studying from home therefore, saving time and money. Although staying at your parents home for too long makes you too attached and some find it extremely difficult to leave even if there's a better opportunity elsewhere.

To sum it up, is it advisable for children to leave the nest once they turn into adult? Absolutely! Although it may seem difficult at first and there are chances of feeling home sick, but you also get a sense of achievement. Furthermore, you are no longer a child and staying away puts the onus of your life on yourself. Therefore in my opinion, children should move from home, thus giving them an opportunity to sore high and fend for themselves