Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life.

Why do you think that is the case?

What is the most important thing to succeed in life

It is truly said that school prepares children and students for success later in life, however many concepts taught in school are not relevant to our future lives depending on our chosen careers. Hence this is the reason many people do succeed in their lives despite having done poorly at school. In this essay, I will reiterate the point that school despite having many positive points to give to the overall life of a person, achieving good grades in early education is not a precursor to having a successful life.

We have many examples of people who despite having done inadequately in School and having an unsatisfactory performance in terms of curricular and extra-curricular activities have gone on to lead multinational and great companies. One doesn’t need to go further than to look at the example of the CEO of Engro Group in Pakistan who is famous for being an underachiever in School but is leading a massively fruitful life. He was able to make this by working hard and not getting bogged down by using his grades or lack thereof be a bottleneck to his achievements.

On the other hand, grades do help that they are one of the primary factors that recruitment firms look for when deciding who should be summoned for an interview. Hence the chances of having a successful career and hence life increases if a person has done well in college. However, it is also true that grades can only get you a foot in the door and it is your dedication and hard work which will increase your chances of promotion in a company. Hence the need for having a good work ethic coupled with the need for working hard toward their goals makes people more successful in the long- term. As people with poor scores know that they do not have the cushion of good grades they are used to working hard to gain the same level as high scoring competition. Hence when they are employed they continue the same work and meet success.

In Conclusion, achieving good grades in school helps people early on however there are several other factors such as work ethic, dedication which are also part of getting to a fruitful life, hence in my opinion it is not necessary for a person to achieve good grades to have a successful life. That is the reason we see many failed persons going on to lead highly successful lives.