Some people have the same job throughout their lifetime, while others prefer to change the type of job they do. Discuss why people choose to do both and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that nowadays, most of the people like to work in the same organization for their entire life. However, some choose to switch into new profession. In my opinion, to pursue similar work for longtime might be comfortable, but an individual will not gain any knowledge in other streams.

Firstly, people want to get in their same routine, since they feel very much comfortable doing their same work. Additionally, humans do not want to take risks and get into trouble in any new style of work. Also, they fear of new surroundings and do not want to adapt new culture. For example, a person who works for government organization, he/she will continue to work till their retirement. Almost, for 30 years they continue to work the same way and never get bored. This is because, they get monetary and health benefits for which they want to be in the same profession throughout their life.

On the other hand, many human beings want to explore different type of Jobs to break from the boredom of doing same job. In addition to this, some want to accelerate their career path. For instance, a software engineer who is working in IT company, leaves his/her job to invest in Fitness club, opening a restaurant, or at least to start his/her e-commerce venture. By doing this way, an individual will get to meet different people which can eventually help him/her to generate new ideas and venture into new areas.

To sum up, staying at the same job will restrict one’s exposure to new areas while on the other hand, trying different kind of jobs can lead to new career paths.