Some people prefer activities and lifestyle in hot climates while others prefer activities and lifestyle in cold climate.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Individual preferences are observed regarding choice of weather for physical activities. Some people like hot conditions for sports while others believe that you can gain maximum benefits in cold environment. Firstly, I will cover the reasons for liking to summer and later will explore the benefits of winter on lifestyle preferences.

Mostly summers are associated with long daylight times where you can utilize the natural light to the maximum. Outdoor activities, such as hiking and trekking, can be fully enjoyed during the summers where there is less constraint of low light and long daylight window is available to cover lengthy tracks. Furthermore, it is a common belief among most of the people that you shed more weight during summers as compared to winters.

Although cold conditions restrict movement in some areas, people like it because of more time available for indoor activities such as weight lifting. Winters help individuals to achieve preset body building goals and better shape for upcoming summers. In cold months, there are less chances of dehydration when compared to hot months. Further to add, minimum calorie requirements of human being increase in cold months allowing certain individuals to eat more without gaining weights.

In conclusion, there are benefits associated to both cold and warm environment. Summers allow individuals to explore outdoor interests and sports while winters allow you to spend more time on indoor activities. As it comes down to personal choices to liking of weather, I like activities in winters as it gives us more freedom to eat and engage in high intensity training in gym.