Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

There are people who believe that living in an apartment have more pros than a house. Such variation in people choices has always been a matter of debate. However, I strongly disagree with those who think that apartments are far better than houses.

On one hand, some people elect apartments over houses for some of these minor reasons. Firstly, apartments are considered safer than houses. Particularly, in every floor of the building there are several apartments, therefore people imagine that its safer to be close to others. Secondly, houses cost handsome amount of money with respect to apartments. For example, last Sunday I came across an advertisement of newly built apartments which cost was extremely nominal. Lastly, you can be choosier with apartments. To illustrate, one of my friend in Dubai is residing in an apartment just because it is on floor number forty eight, thus it enables him to enjoy the view of beach and sunrise.

On the other hand, other wiser people prefer house as their prime residence. To begin with, houses are generally more spacious and can be the most feasible solution for giant families. As an example, multi-story house or house with numerous rooms can manage more people under the roof, other than that there is even an adequate amount of space for car parking and garden. Moreover, in a house noise factor is considerably lower than in apartment. For instance, generally houses are not in very congested or commercial areas, so the noise pollution is significantly lower. Furthermore, for people who are more sensitive with their privacy should live in a house. Such as, in Pakistan normally houses are surrounded by tall boundary walls and gigantic steel gates.

To conclude, some inconsiderable advantages of apartments cannot deny the fact that houses have more to offer that apartments, as it have more space, privacy and calm environment.