Some people prefer to live in a house while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment Are there more disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment

Where the people to live in depend on the choices by themselves. In that both pros and cons of living places varies greatly among us. As my concern , living in a house does not have more advatanges than that living in an apartment.

To begin with, this issue is a private decision in essence. When talking with privacy, living in a house will protect more personal lives, a family of people can live there alone without too much disturbance. On the other hand, some people would like to have more neighbors. In China, most people live in apartments. Thus there are many residences in one community, even over ten thousand in some places. These populated apartments bring more convinience to the people live here because there are more stores, markets even schools and hospitals around, serving for the community.

Additionally, housing price is another significant factor. Usually, the house price is more expensive than apartments. In China, living in a house is not a consideration for normal people, that's for millionares. As a symbol of wealth, many rich people would buy a house to live. However, people with normal income live in apartments mostly.

Last but not least, location of the house is also valued differently by people. As for the houses, in China, they almost locate in rural area, far away from downtown. Some people like the quiet location becuase there is less air pollution. While this could be a disaster for another group of people working in the downtown without vehicles. In this way, living in an apartment is the best solution for them.

In all, it is not a difficult comparison for people to evaluate the settlements, as we discussed above, the advantages of the living places are the ones what we consider them relatively.