Some people prefer shopping in shopping centres while others prefer local markets. What are the advantages of each? Which shopping experience do you prefer?

These days shopping centres have become increasingly popular than local markets because of different advantages they offer. Despite its advantages, some people still prefer local markets. This essay will discuss the advantages of each type of marketplace and state my preference for shopping.

On the one hand, many people select shopping malls due to the better environment and variety of shops at a single place. For busy people time-saving is the key factor and they more frequently go to shopping malls than local markets. As shopping malls offer a variety of goods under one roof and ensure better quality rich consumers prefer to buy products from them. Moreover, the environment of shopping malls is way better than that of local markets. Convenient ways of payment methods, such as credit cards, is another great advantage that most shopping malls offer. Since plastic money offers more security and convenient ways of shopping, people prefer to go to a shopping centre where these types of payments are accepted. It is often said that shopping malls are the future of shopping while local markets are the concept of bygone days.

On the other hand, local markets also offer a wide range of advantages and products to people. In fact, the freshness of vegetables and fruits could be a great advantage of local markets why so many people still prefer local markets over shopping centres. At the same time, the price difference is another reason many people think local markets are better places for shopping. It is indeed true that the local market offers a comparatively cheaper price. Therefore, these advantages exemplify the necessity of local market to the people and why people prefer it.

To conclude, shopping centres and local markets both offer different positive experiences to the consumers and both need to be in form because of their different benefits. I personally believe shopping centres produce better shopping experience for me than local markets as I most frequently shop in a shopping mall than in a local market.