Some people prefer to spend time with their own age group while others like to spend

their time with different age groups. Discuss both approaches and give your own opinion.

Although it is preferred by few people to spend time with people with similar age group, there are others who give preference to pass time with elders or youngers. In my discourse ahead, this essay will outline both arguments of the topic and reasons of my belief that spending time with same age group is better.

On the one hand, it is opined by a group of the society to enjoy with others having same age in order to enjoy more. To be more precise, people having similar age have same interest and thought process. This would make it possible for them to mingle with each other easily, and they feel more comfortable. A good case in point is a report published in Toronto Times in 2018 revealed that more than 40% youngsters of western countries such as the Unites States of America, Canada and France like to have company of their age only for better enjoyment.

On the other hand, others who have different view and believe to spend time with different age groups to learn more from their valuable experience. This is because of the fact that most of the elders have seen various difficult situations in their life and learned a lot while the young generation is technically more sound than others. So, by engaging with each other, both could enjoy and develop numerous significant skills. Take for example, in India the toddlers and older citizens like to enjoy time with each others as both could learn about countless incredible lessons of life and upgrade the knowledge.

In conclusion, while the preferences given by people to spend time are different, I believe that people enjoy more with similar age group because of same interest, hobbies which certainly would help them to mingle with each others easily.