Nowadays students can access information online, so library services are no

longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

In the today's era of digitalization, pupils can find enormous information on internet. There has been inconclusive debate about whether library facilities are necessary or not in the coming future. I strongly disagree with aforementioned view and this essay will enunciate upon my belief with supporting examples in my discourse ahead.

To begin with, convenience is the prime advantage while accessing information online. This means to say that students can go through numerous websites to find out details at anytime. However, authenticity of information is the prime concern while accessing online. For an example, students find copious references on their academic subjects on Wikipedia but some content are not trustworthy as anyone can update it without any prior authentication. Thus, it seems clear to say that scholars should learn from the trustable resources.

Additionally, it is an unquestionable fact that library is rich source of information. Not only students but also any individuals are able to find out ample amount of information on academic subjects, current affairs and general knowledge too from authenticated printed versions of books. Not only this, ambience of this facility has tremendous impact on student. In other words, comfortable seating arrangements, proper ventilation and positive environment make it possible for learners to concentrate in study. For an instance, as per article published in New York Times more than 40% professors of university advice students to refer reference books from library rather than internet. Consequently, it is apparent that library facilities

are of paramount importance.

To conclude, although burgeoning usage of internet to access information has reduced number of pupils accessing library, I believe that it seems illogical to say that library services are not required in coming days.