Studies show that crime rates are lower among those with educational degrees. Therefore, the best way to reduce the crime rate is to educate criminals while

they are still in prison.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As per research, the data shows that the rate of crime is lower among the people who have educational qualification. So, in order to curtail crime rate it is thought by some people that the ideal way is to educate felonies while they are still in felon. I completely agree with this opinion because an education not only increases their chances of better career opportunities but provides them a chance to become good human being also.

To begin, as a matter of fact that an education degrees open the doors of various future opportunities. This is because of the fact that, if criminals pursue any educational degrees while undergoing through their punishment, they will get better employment after releasing from prison. This would make it possible for them to earn enough money to satisfy their financial requirements. Ultimately, they may not engage in any criminal activities, and the rate of crime will be automatically reduced. For an example, as per article published in the Times of India, owing to initiatives of the government of Gujarat to educate culprits during their imprisonment, the majority of criminals get better jobs in corporates which keeps them away from any criminal activities.

Additionally, it is a fact that an education inculcates morals and values of live. Therefore, by providing education to law-breakers while they are in prison makes them aware about the real meaning of living life and how their engagement in crime will deteriorate not only them but their future generation also in long run. Even as per the psychological reports it is proven that engagement in any educational activities is a good brain

storming exercise which makes drastically change in behavior. Resultantly, an education degree provides opportunity to criminals to become good human beings.

In conclusion, it is an universal fact that the crime rates are lower in educated people. I completely agree with the opinion of some people that the best way to curb crime rate is providing education while felonies are still in lock-ups as it provides them to go ahead with bright future and makes a part of society.