• With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered and some are even facing extinction.

Do you think it is important to protect animals?

What can be done to deal with this problem?

Animals are beautiful creature of God. However, it is observed that owing to numerous human activities, certain animal species are at the risk of extinction. In my discourse ahead, I will place my opinion whether it is significant to protect them or not and also list down stringent measures to tackle the issue on hand.

I think that the protection of animals is of paramount importance because of certain reasons. The primary reason for my belief is that they are equivocal part of the ecosystem. It is an undeniable fact that animals play significant role in maintaining food chain. For example, a deer is a source of food for many carnivorous animals in the forest. So, in case of extinction of such species, whole food chain might be affected. Another important reason for me to uphold my view is that, being a part of ecosystem, animals have equal rights to live their lives. In other words, it is totally injustice to them if their livelihood is negatively affected due to human activities such as cutting down the trees and city development.

Dealing with the problem of animal species extinction, even though tough, is not an impossible task. One of the workable solutions is to impose strict rule by the authority. It is certainly true that enforcement of animal act and its legislation will sensitize human before doing any activity which may harm animals. For instance, the Indian government declared 7 years of imprisonment to Salman Khan, a famous bollywood actor for his crime to shoot deer while he was on forest trip at Indore. Running an awareness campaign is another implementable solution. This measure spreads awareness among the mass how animals are important part of the society and

the way some activities affect them.

To conclude, I am of the strong outlook that it is pivotal to protest animals by considering their importance in ecosystem and their rights. To deal with the ongoing burning issue of their extinction, both government and people should join their hands to tackle this issue by introducing laws and following the same for the betterment of all.