Some people believe that there should be a gap year after finishing high school (secondary school) and before starting university.

To what extent you agree or disagree

In the concurrent world, despite of the globalization, the education system of Asian countries varies from western countries. It is

believed by few people that there should be a gap between secondary school and tertiary education. I completely agree with this view because of its significant importance in strengthening financial situation and getting familiar with future opportunities by students, which will be further elaborated

in my discourse ahead.

To commence with, no one can doubt that the university education has become costlier than previous decade. This is because learners have to bear expenses of tuition fees, books and other materials which could be considered as an additional burden on the shoulders of parents. In such condition, if a gap is given by the government, it could be utilized by the offspring to earn money by engaging themselves in part-time or full-time jobs. So, students could join hands with their guardians in managing expenses of further education. A good case in point is that in the Western countries, most students prefer to engage in any work to earn money after finishing high school to help their parents.

Additionally, another pivotal advantage of having twelve months gap between schooling and post secondary education is that students get better idea about market. This means to say that by exploring themselves to the world, children could have gain knowledge about the current market scenario and various career opportunities. Accordingly, the specialized course in degree certification could be selected by them which increases probability of bright future. Take for an instance, a survey conducted by the Oxford university in 2019 stated that people having butter jobs after graduation took time after their high school to get idea about market situation and opted courses accordingly.

To conclude, it is observed certain differences in education system of some countries, I totally agree with a group of people's opinion to have a gap year after completing secondary education and before starting tertiary education by looking towards its paramount importance in earning money and exploring ones with the market situation.