Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the era of cut-throat competition, it is crucial to get better employment. Although, a certain school of thought thinks that graduation course is the ideal way to get good position in company, others believe that experience and skill matter a lot to get good job. This essay will discuss both sides of an argument and state reasons why practical knowledge developed by on-job experience and skills are crucial for better career.

On the one hand, it is believed by a group of people that a university education makes people eligible to get some jobs. This is because the fact that there are myriad positions in corporate which require minimum educational qualification as graduation. Owing to curriculum and other internship program of university education, students are able to understand basics of subjects; they are more preferred for the white collar jobs. For an example, the human resource department only invites graduates for the interview for the positions in management. Thus, the university education helps one to get better career opportunity.

On the contrary, despite theoretical knowledge acquired by course, it is vital to become an expert by getting proper experience. One can become multi-talented person by solving issues within short time, and this will make it possible for him or her to get jobs with better package. For an instance, the Relience industry limited has recently recruited people having rich experience and certain required skills for Jamnangar plant, irrespective of their diploma education. Consequently, practical knowledge and skills play an indispensable role for better employment.

In conclusion, this essay has outlined both views of people to get good job; however, I believe the skills and practical knowledge acquired with rich experience make it possible to growth and get good position in long way while university education may only help someone to get entry in any company.