Nowadays, pollution and waste levels are increasing rapidly. How does this affect ordinary people? What steps can be taken to overcome this problem?

In the current scenario, the world has been suffering from myriad burning issues and pollution and waste are the most concerning problems in front of society. This essay will discuss both: its impact on people’s lives and highlight plausible solutions to tackle it.

To begin with, these days worsening environment affects quality of people’s lives in a very negative ways. There is a group of people who is suffering from acute or chronic disorders related to respiratory tract system. Moreover, waste treatment produces large amount of hazardous gases in the air which is the prime reason for high mortality rate these days. For an example, as per survey conducted by the World health organization, the number of patients suffering from asthma has been growing by 20% compared to last decades due to air pollution.

To tackle this problem, it is worth mentioning that stern rules and strict legislation by government can curtail level of pollution created by industries and noticed them to use proper treatment of waste as per guidelines only. Furthermore, the local bodies should create awareness to plant more trees which certainly help to reduce air pollution. For an instance, an initiative “Go Green” by the government of India has proved to be one of incredible solution to plant more trees which has increased the quality of air.

In conclusion, an ever-increasing pollution and waste are major threats these days.This essay has not only highlighted how it has impacted quality of life and increase death tolls but also provided pragmatic corrective measures such as government’s responsibility and initiatives to tackle this issues.