Nowadays, pollution and waste levels are increasing rapidly. How does this affect ordinary people? What steps can be taken to overcome this problem?

Contamination and waste levels are proliferating these days. Although its increase has devastated human lives, plenty of solutions are present to minimize its effect.

The most serious dangers associated with air pollution and debris levels are related to humans health. With regard to the former, impurities in the air are increasing at a rapid pace due to fuel combustion from public vehicles. As a result, common people are getting infected by hazardous diseases like lung cancer. For example, senior citizens and children when exposed to this poisonous environment they will not be able to breathe fresh air thereby becoming victims of such diseases. Another major concern is the increase in garbage levels due to industrial waste. The harmful left-over coming out of industries is being dumped on the roadside and this leads to the outbreak of diseases like flu, dengue, and many more.

These two problems require quite different approaches. As far as, air contamination is concerned, it is the responsibility of the government to increase eco-friendly vehicles. Furthermore, the government should run the campaigns, demonstrating the benefits of using electric vehicles. Turning to waste levels, the material used in industries should be switched from non-biodegradable to biodegradable, as, the leftover of such material would be less harmful to the environment. Moreover, the government should educate people about the importance of cleanliness and its impact on the surroundings.

In conclusion, air pollution and waste levels have a severe impact on one's health. However, this can be reduced by taking some precautionary measures and by educating the public through awareness campaigns.