Some people think that good teamwork makes a company successful, others think that good leadership is the reason behind a company's success. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether good teamwork or leadership is responsible for an organization's success. I believe that both play a vital role in the growth of a company.

An organization achieves great heights of success through teamwork because every individual in the team brings unique expertise and increases overall productivity. With regard to the former, each team member with their competent skillset helps an organization to build an innovative and award-winning solution. Teams achieve higher levels of performance because of the combined efforts and talents of the members. Individuals also have a sense of belonging to the group, and the range of views and diversity can energize the process. As for productivity, the timeline to deliver a specific task reduces by involving members of the team in decision-making, and calling upon each member’s area of contribution, teams can produce positive results.

In contrast, a good leader provides support, guidance, and defines an effective business model. A team produces exceptional results under the guidance of a strong leadership team. The leaders keep their teams abreast of all the latest market information and educate them on the way forward to achieve an arduous task. As for the process, the management team defines a certain set of rules which help to structure the work. Leaders try to emulate the successful ideas from other firms and help their company to win more business. Creating a productive process is a must for an organization because it decides the future of the company, and this is where leaders play an important role.

In conclusion, good teamwork and good leadership go hand-in-hand as both play a vital role in an organization's success.